Academic Calendar

Summer Session 1 2019

DescriptionDates
First Day of Classes Tuesday, May 21
Holiday – Memorial Day
No Classes
Monday, May 27
Monday Class Schedule Tuesday, May 28
Holiday – 4th of July
No Classes
Thursday, July 4
Thursday Class Schedule
Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, July 10
Reading Day Thursday, July 11
Reading Day Friday, July 12
Final Exam Period Monday, July 15 -
Wednesday, July 17

Summer Session 3 2019

Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 9


Fall 2019

DescriptionDates
First Year Orientation Begins
First Day of Classes (non-repeating classes only, ending on or before Friday, August 17)
Monday, August 12
First Day of Classes Monday, August 19
Holiday – Labor Day
No Classes
Monday, September 2
Holiday – Rosh Hashanah
No Classes
Monday, September 30 &
Tuesday, October 1
Monday Class Schedule Thursday, October 3
Holiday – Yom Kippur
No Classes
Tuesday, October 8 &
Wednesday, October 9
Holiday – Thanksgiving
No Classes
Thursday, November 28 &
Friday, November 29
Thursday Class Schedule Monday, December 2
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, December 3
Snow/Make Up Day Wednesday, December 4
Reading Day Thursday, December 5
Final Exam Period Friday, December 6 -
Thursday, December 19
Commencement Thursday, December 19

Spring 2020

DescriptionDates
First Day of Classes Wednesday, January 8
Extra Legal Writing Class Friday, January 10
Holiday – Martin Luther King Day
No Classes
Monday, January 20
Monday Class Schedule Wednesday, January 22
Holiday – President’s Day
No Classes
Monday, February 17
Monday Class Schedule Thursday, February 20
Spring Break
No Classes
Monday, March 30 -
Friday, April 3
Last Day of Classes Thursday, April 23
Snow/Make Up Day Friday, April 24
Reading Day Monday, April 27
Reading Day Tuesday, April 28
Final Exam Period Wednesday, April 29 -
Tuesday, May 12
Commencement Monday, May 18