Academic Calendar

Fall 2019

DescriptionDates
First Year Orientation Begins
First Day of Classes (non-repeating classes only, ending on or before Friday, August 17)
Monday, August 12
First Day of Classes Monday, August 19
Holiday – Labor Day
No Classes
Monday, September 2
Holiday – Rosh Hashanah
No Classes
Monday, September 30 &
Tuesday, October 1
Monday Class Schedule Thursday, October 3
Holiday – Yom Kippur
No Classes
Tuesday, October 8 &
Wednesday, October 9
Holiday – Thanksgiving
No Classes
Thursday, November 28 &
Friday, November 29
Thursday Class Schedule Monday, December 2
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, December 3
Snow/Make Up Day Wednesday, December 4
Reading Day Thursday, December 5
Final Exam Period Friday, December 6 -
Thursday, December 19
Commencement Thursday, December 19

Spring 2020

DescriptionDates
First Day of Classes Wednesday, January 8
Extra Legal Writing Class Friday, January 10
Holiday – Martin Luther King Day
No Classes
Monday, January 20
Monday Class Schedule Wednesday, January 22
Holiday – President’s Day
No Classes
Monday, February 17
Monday Class Schedule Thursday, February 20
Spring Break
No Classes
Monday, March 30 -
Friday, April 3
Last Day of Classes Thursday, April 23
Snow/Make Up Day Friday, April 24
Reading Day Monday, April 27
Reading Day Tuesday, April 28
Final Exam Period Wednesday, April 29 -
Tuesday, May 12
Commencement Monday, May 18

Summer Session 1 2020

DescriptionDates
First Day of Classes Tuesday, May 19
Holiday – Memorial Day
No Classes
Monday, May 25
Monday Class Schedule Tuesday, May 26
Holiday – Fourth of July
No Classes
Friday, July 3
Friday Class Schedule
Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, July 8
Reading Days Thursday, July 9-
Friday, July 10
Final Exam Period Monday, July 13-
Wednesday, July 15

Summer Session 3 2020

Monday, July 27, 2020 – Saturday, August 15, 2020


Fall 2020

DescriptionDates
Orientation Monday, August 17-
Friday, August 21
First Day of Classes Monday, August 24
Labor Day – Holiday
No Classes
Monday, September 7
Monday Class Schedule Tuesday, September 8
Yom Kippur – Holiday
No Classes
Monday, September 28
Thanksgiving – Holiday
No Classes
Thursday, November 26-
Friday, November 27
Friday Class Schedule Wednesday, December 2
Last Day of Classes Thursday, December 3
Reading Day Friday, December 4
Final Exam Period Monday, December 7-
Friday, December 18
Commencement Sunday, December 20

January Session 2021

Saturday, January 2, 2021 – Saturday, January 9, 2021


Spring 2021

DescriptionDates
First Day of Classes Wednesday, January 13
Extra Legal Writing Class Friday, January 15
Martin Luther King Day – Holiday
No Classes
Monday, January 18
Monday Class Schedule Wednesday, January 20
President’s Day – Holiday
No Classes
Monday, February 15
Spring Break
No Classes
Monday, March 29-
Friday, April 2
Monday Class Schedule
Last Day of Classes
Thursday, April 29
Snow/Make Up Day Friday, April 30
Reading Day Monday, May 3
Final Exam Period Tuesday, May 4-
Monday, May 17
Commencement Monday, May 24